Home / News / Industry / Samsung will unveil new foldables at its July 26 Unpacked

Samsung will unveil new foldables at its July 26 Unpacked

Samsung announced today that it will hold its next Galaxy Unpacked event on July 26, likely unveiling the Galaxy Fold 5 and Galaxy Flip 5.

“On the Flip Side” is the company’s first Seoul event. Samsung Newsroom, Samsung.com, and the company’s YouTube channel will stream this event at 7 AM ET/4 AM PT/12 PM BST.

The event will also debut the Galaxy Watch 6 and new Samsung Tab S9 tablets. The Galaxy Watch series’ irregular heart rhythm notification feature was FDA-approved in May. This feature monitors heart rhythms with the Galaxy Watch’s ECG.

Other manufacturers are entering the foldable device market alongside Samsung’s fifth generation. Google launched Pixel Fold and Motorola Razr Plus in recent months. Oppo launched its Find N2 Flip outside China this year. The phone is unavailable in North America.

IDC predicts 21.4 million foldable phone shipments this year, up 50% from 14.2 million in 2022.

Samsung is letting users pre-order these devices and get $50 in accessories.

About Chambers

Check Also

Ford reduces costs for electric Mustang due to decreased demand for high-end EVs

Ford is reducing the cost of the 2023 all-electric Mustang Mach-E by up to $8,100 …